NaPoWriMo Day Seven: Can’t Find You

With everything that’s been going on, keeping up with NaPoWriMo has been difficult, though I’ve only missed one day. So. Go me. Nothing I’m producing is grade A material yet, but I do like this piece and feel it sums up my April quite well. 

I can’t find the words.
They’re somewhere
lodged between past and future tense
between memory and what is to come.
I only know what I feel
what I imagine to be true,
but nothing seems real until I can put it down
form it on paper
structured in adjectives and nouns
that somehow make sense of this situation. 

I can’t find the words.
I can’t find you.

Leave a Reply

